Inspiration: The Seven Deadly Sins

Although it was just a vague idea two months ago (after watching the Devil’s Advocate for the hundredth time), I decided to challenge myself to create different looks inspired by what is considered to be the Seven Deadly Sins. The end results are posted above. My interpretations of each one are pretty dark for the most part but I really couldn’t envision them any other way than with a sense of drama conveyed in each look. Natural and wearable are nice but this was too fun to keep simple! Luckily I have some adventurous (not to mention trusting) friends who let me have some fun!

About Nicole Dunn

I am a freelance makeup artist building her skills and her portfolio.

Posted on June 19, 2011, in summary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

